My Short Story to be published this October

It was worth crawling out of bed to check the email a few days ago.  Normally I check it at least five times each morning, but the flu had kept me from my inbox for a couple days.  

My short story “Oh What Fun it is to Shop” has been accepted for inclusion in an anthology titled Patchwork Path: Christmas Stocking, scheduled for publication in October 2010.   I’m very excited, can’t wait to see my name in print, and look forward to reading the other holiday stories included in this book.

6 comments on “My Short Story to be published this October

  1. Tina, I’m so excited for you! Enjoy every moment of the glory 😀

    Hugs,

    Diana

  2. bisiadjapon says:

    I’m so happy for you, Tina, it couldn’t happen to a nicer person. By the way, I have you linked into a blogspot account, my bad! I’ve also moved to wordpress: http://www.bisiadjapon.wordpress.com.

    Bisi

  3. Thanks Bisi 🙂
    I’ll change your addy on my blogroll in a sec.

    Tina

  4. Congrats, Tina! It’s always encouraging to hear about new author’s being published! 🙂 Ang

Leave a Reply

