NaNo 2010 Winner

Guess who got in their 50,000 word count after midnight last night?

This is my fifth year to participate, all successes except the first year when I fizzled out a little after 22k.  I’m still up to my eyeballs in remodeling, and there were many frustrating days when I was afraid I wouldn’t be able to get my wordage  in this month; but what can I say, I’m too damn stubborn to give up.  The novel I’m working on, though past the 50K point, still isn’t finished, no ‘The End’ yet graces the bottom of the last page, and I haven’t found the right title for it.  My next goal is to finish the first draft before New Years.

Now, what the heck are all of us NaNoWriMos going to do to kill time before next November?  🙂

3 comments on “NaNo 2010 Winner

  1. Joy says:

    Congrats, Tina! I didn’t make it this year. Too much going on, but I did make a valiant attempt and there’s always next year. Hope you’re making progress on your first draft.

    • Thanks Joy. 🙂
      Even though you didn’t get finished, I bet you wrote a killer beginning to your next novel. 🙂

      It looks like it will be next year before my NaNo draft actually gets a “The End” on it. A stupid virus put my computer out of commission and in the shop, AGAIN, and since I’ve had it back, I’ve been too busy with Chrismas prep to make as much progress as I wanted. But I’m still working on it and do hope to get done in January. 🙂

  2. Haven’t got much done either, but there’s always next year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

