Happy New Year!

I love New Year’s Eve.  It’s so much fun to look back over high points from  2010 and to peek ahead at everything the new year offers.

Last night I wrote down a pageful of 2011 Resolutions.  Life is so much more fulfilling if you have things to look forward to and goals to achieve.  I want to learn how to meditate, then use it to keep my stress level down.  I want to lose a couple of pounds, try new things, and meet new people.  Every drawer and cubby hole in the house needs organization, and I’d like to finish up the remodeling  that’s been going on since last summer.    Spending even more time with the family is a good one I have on there each year.  As for my dogs, I’d like to compete with them more, and I’m considering  joining a local Search and Rescue. 

 

My writing goals  include landing an agent for my finished novels, finishing/revising/polishing three other novels and a non-fiction book into a marketable state, and logging in at least one hour of writing time for each day of the year.  All writers want to publish more prose, maybe place in a contest or two.  And I’d like to pen two new poems a month, since I think it’s a great exercise in style and expression.

Who else has their resolutions ready?  What are your biggest goals for the new year?

Happy New Year to you all!  
May 2011 bring health, happiness, and publication!

 

8 comments on “Happy New Year!

  1. Happy New Year, Tina! Wonderful resolutions you’ve set down for the coming year.

    I generally don’t do resolutions, but I have decided I want to finish the rough draft of my current wip in the coming year. If I get a few short stories in their as well, then so much the better. Still, I REALLY want to finish this ms and get it ready for submission. 🙂

  2. Joy says:

    Tina,

    Happy New Year! I decided not to make any resolutions, but then I made only one. Looking at yours though, I realize I have so many mss that need editing and that I’ve been trying to get moving on for at least a month. Somehow, nothing has happened though. Resolution or not, I need to make a list in order of priority and start working my way through.

    Here’s hoping you meet all your goals.

    • Hi Joy,

      I’m looking forward to reading you lastest book, as soon as it hits the shelves. 🙂 What month is it due out?

      Happy New Year, and I hope 2011 is a great year for you 🙂

  3. Joy says:

    It hit a snag, so now I’m waiting to hear from the publisher on that. She may want to do something different.

  4. bisiadjapon says:

    Hey Tina girl, you look fabulous, first off. And I love this confidence and energy. Go, Tina, go!

    Bisi

  5. Hey Bisi!
    Thanks so much. Your post made me smile!

    Best of luck with everything you do in 2011, my friend 🙂

Leave a Reply

