2011 Off to a Great Start

January 2011 is off to a great start.  First, the spiffy new business cards I ordered came in a few days ago.  One of my goals for this year is to network more, so I plan to pass some of these out to new writing contacts.  (My phone number is really in the top left hand corner, but since I don’t post my digits online,  I edited it out of the image below.)

Later that same day I was notified that an article I wrote was accepted for publication!  “How to Civilize Your Puppy” is my first non-fiction writing credit.  Many of y’all know my dogs play a huge role in my life, so it was fun to write this piece that covers some of the basic advice I give my clients at Wonderland Kennels. 

On the writing front, I’m revising Nefarious again, polishing it up for the 2011 ABNA competition that starts later this month.  Anyone else entering?

3 comments on “2011 Off to a Great Start

  1. Joy says:

    Well done! Sounds like you’re off to a great start.

  2. amkuska says:

    *perk*

    What kind of dogs?

Leave a Reply

