Crusade ‘Fess up time

As of the middle of the night last night, I have visited and now follow, in some shape or form, all of  you Crusaders.   🙂  Now I can sit back and have some fun with it, and read great posts by some incredibly talented writers.

Which brings me to confession time about the lie in the first challenge.  I really am patient, did parasail, and the glorified pocketknife I take on walks here in rural Kentucky (where it’s perfectly legal.  I’m not trying to go all gangsta . . . unless some nutcase tries to kidnap me and then, well, he’d be asking for it, wouldn’t he?), and I did learn two songs on the banjo for my NaNo novel (and nobody in my house is particularly fond of bluegrass).  Only one person guessed my untruth correctly, and that was Nicole Duclerior.  I’m a lacto-intolerant pesco-vegetarian, so chicken parm is NOT my favorite thing.  🙂

This first challenge was a lot of fun, and I can’t wait to see what Rach has in store for us next.

30 comments on “Crusade ‘Fess up time

  1. Trisha says:

    It’s a huge relief when all the following is done, isn’t it? I was totally burned out after my clicking marathon 😉

  2. Schnazzy schnazzy. I decided to skip out on the first competition, but can’t wait for the next one. I did enjoy reading all of your interesting entries though. 🙂

    ❤ Gina Blechman

  3. Jess Lawson says:

    Good job to Nicole for guessing the lie! SO awesome that you learned the banjo for your NaNo novel 🙂

    • Thanks,Jess
      The kids didn’t think the banjo was so awesome, and the husband just laughed as he ran out of the room when I’d get it out. 😛 I play the guitar, so it was kind of a fun diversion. The neighbors must have wondered what happened to the Godsmack that usually shakes my windows. 🙂

  4. Holy! Talk about dedication!!! I can’t believe you learned two songs on the banjo for your NaNo novel that’s insane!

  5. Hello fellow crusader and wordpress user.

    You are way ahead of me if you have made all the rounds already.

    Nice to meet you.

    Liz

  6. I am not in on the crusade – I could not commit to all the clicking in a timly manner – but so long as I let -‘clunky’ work at the speed of frozen sorgum – I can still enjoy all the answers – lol
    I can’t believe you can play the banjo – I could never get the picky fingers in any rhythem that sounded like more than a 5 year old playing air guitar on a shoebox.

  7. Joy says:

    Tina,

    I’m still making the rounds, but the end is in sight. So, I didn’t guess right, but I still know a more about you than I did two weeks ago.

    • Hi Joy,
      It took a lot longer to visit and follow all those blogs than I thought. There’s a couple I’ve revisited, that I know I clicked the follow thingy on, that I had to refollow. Finding some great postings 🙂

  8. Pam Parker says:

    I’m feeling badly because I can’t even figure out how to follow everyone, and, I don’t think I can, time-wise, so am I better to focus on just the folks in my group? I love your title – I think I have to do a Crusader Fess Up Post — have I gotten into something I’m not capable of doing? Oh dear! Love the look of your blog as well as your post. Good luck!

  9. Thanks Pam 🙂
    You shouldn’t feel bad at all, just take the time to enjoy the blogs you get to. I was seriously stressin’ when I got halfway thru the list, as it was a job in itself to make it to the end.

  10. I’ve finished following all the Crusaders, too–now that that part’s over, it’s fun to sit back and read instead of run around trying to get to everyone!

    Great to learn more about you!

  11. lbdiamond says:

    Lol, I would never have guessed this! 😉

  12. WritingNut says:

    I’m almost through the list! This week has been crazy though, but still lots of fun 🙂

  13. L'Aussie says:

    The first challenge was definitely fun. I haven’t got through the whole list of crusaders but I’m concentrating on my 2 groups first.

    I’m just finishing up my Publication Party series so now I’ve a little time to get around and say hi personally to everyone in my 2 crusader groups. I’ve made a blogroll in my sidebar especially for my groups so I can see your latest posts and comment (which is the idea as we can’t keep up with 200+ crusaders!)

    Oh, and I also created a badge which is yours to copy and take in my latest post of welcome to romance crusaders. I’d be delighted to see it in each of our sidebars.

    Denise<3

  14. Len Lambert says:

    Hi fellow crusader! You are so going to win the FIrst Crusaders Challenge with a lie that only one was able to guess! That was good! 🙂 It was fun, I totally agree. Will be coming back here for sure. Have a beautiful Monday!

  15. Alison says:

    Awesome! I had several guess my lie. I’ve never been a good fibber.

    Fellow crusader! Nice to meet you!

  16. Donna Hole says:

    I haven’t followed everyone. I doubt I’ll be able to. But so many people don’t have link backs to their blogs I’m not feeling too guilty.

    Loved your first challenge. I think its cool you learned the banjo for your novel. I’m picturing you all gangsta n all. Nah . .

    ……..dhole

  17. LOL That was a pretty good lie. Not sure if I can trust you now. hehehe Just kidding. 😉

    Lynnette Labelle
    http://www.lynnettelabelle.com

  18. Tara says:

    You learned to play the banjo because your character could…that is dedication 😉

  19. louise says:

    I didn’t join in the crusade challenge, mainly because I didn’t think I’d get a good response. But boy, I have!
    Good to have found you. Nice blog.

    Pop over to my blog. I’m trying to start a “review” club, where we review one another books. Got a pretty good response so far!

  20. Hi Howlynn,Golden Eagle, lbdiamond, Writing Nut, Len, Alison,Donna, Lynnette, Tara, and Louise.

    Thanks for stopping in!

  21. Wow! That makes (only) two right guesses for me in this challenge, LOL. I’ve always wanted to try vegetarianism, but now that I have a carnivorous French husband, I don’t see an opportunity to give it a go anytime in my near and far future!

    Happy Wednesday!

  22. Ciara Knight says:

    HI, fellow crusader. I’m a follower now. Love the blog. 🙂

  23. Shucks! I was looking for a link to find out what all this fun (I mean crazy) stuff was about and I can’t find it! At least I know to not jump you from the bushes should I ever manage to get down to rural Kentucky. 😉

Leave a Reply

