Faulkner-Wisdom Contest placement 2011

I entered two of my manuscripts in  the 2011 William Faulkner-William Wisdom Creative Writing Competition.  It was much needed good news to me to find out that I placed with both of them!!

No More Tears, literary fiction, made the Short List in the Novella Category! Up from last year when it was a Semi-Finalist.  I’m so glad I spent all that time revising it this past January!

Nefarious, romantic suspense, made Semi-Finalist in the Novel Category! 

I’m seriously thinking about going to the Words and Music Literary Fest in New Orleans this November.  Has anybody else gone before that could give me some feedback on it?

12 comments on “Faulkner-Wisdom Contest placement 2011

  1. Susanna says:

    Congrats on your success! That’s awesome 🙂

  2. Very, very nice. Shows you’re moving in the right direction! You go girl!

  3. Congratulations, Tina, on winning this prestigious award! I noticed that Jessica McCann, whose debut book All Different Kinds of Free came out this summer, was a 2005 winner. I’m sensing a trend here. 🙂

    I am glad to be a new follower and have left a reply to your comment on Jeanne Bannon’s blog, http://beyondwordsblog.blogspot.com/2011/07/guest-blogger-michelle-fayard-how-to.html.

    Michelle

  4. Thanks so much for stopping by, Michelle, for following and the congrats! And I hope that trend you mentioned is taking hold, fingers crossed. 🙂

    Your interview is still fresh in my mind, all the tips about dealing with agents. 🙂

  5. Congratulations, Tina!!! That’s great news. Really loved those books, especially No More Tears, which is an outright lie. 😉 …cried through the whole back end of it.

  6. Thanks so much , Courtney! 🙂
    Sorry ‘No More Tears’ made you break out the Kleenex, but your tears are a big compliment. 🙂

  7. Congrats! May you be met with even more success.

Leave a Reply

