2 Synopses DONE and sent

By this past Friday afternoon, I had tweaked those two synopses until there was nothing left to tweak or use the red pen on . . . at least, that I could see.  I know when I read over it again in a couple of months, I’ll probably think of something to alter, but for now, I AM DONE!!  This weekend revision stretched out into three weeks of agony.  Now, it’s Happy Dance time. 

Both submission packages for the Words & Music Conference got emailed that same afternoon, and I have confirmation that I’ve been assigned to the two agents I requested.  I’m so glad I didn’t wait until the last minute or I think they would have been booked up.  Now all I have to do is snail mail the hard copies, which are sitting ready in their cozy manilla envelopes waiting for tomorrow’s trip to the post office.  Do you believe I didn’t mail them Saturday because I was paranoid they’d get lost or wadded up if left with the postal service over the 3-day Labor Day weekend? 

How’s everybody else’s latest draft/revision/edit coming along?

11 comments on “2 Synopses DONE and sent

  1. Susanna says:

    Best of luck with them 🙂

  2. Tara says:

    Since your finished, how ’bout I send you my MS to read, then you can just write the synopsis for it, as well. 😉

    Congrats!

  3. Christy Farmer says:

    Congratulations Tina on getting your submissions finished and getting the 2 agents you requested ! 🙂

  4. Thanks Christy,
    Now if I can just talk to them without blithering too much. 🙂

  5. Chris Eboch says:

    Stopping by to say hi from the campaign! Thanks for your visit to my blog.

    Chris Eboch, writing for adults as Kris Bock
    Rattled: romantic suspense in the dramatic and deadly New Mexico desert
    http://www.krisbock.com

  6. Brynne says:

    Great job, Tina! Cant wait to hear how the conference and your meetings go!! Hope you are reveling in your accomplishments tonight!:)

  7. AliB says:

    Hi Tina – well done with those synopses – they are so hard! Good to meet you on the campaign.
    AliB

  8. Hi there! I’m pleased to present you with the Versatile Blogger award – further details and fine print available at http://kelworthfiles.wordpress.com/2011/09/14/its-blog-awards-time-again/

  9. Well, this year I made my very first manuscript submission. I sent my novel in to a competition for unpublished fiction (the prize being publication). It wasn’t quite ready, but I heard about it pretty late and made a last-minute decision to go for it. I received some very useful feedback from the process and some CVs of professional fiction editors – so I now know the next step in my writing journey.

Leave a Reply

