The Winners of the Name My Badass Character Contest

I want to say a big THANK YOU to everyone who entered this contest.  The entries were awesome, so much so that I ended up picking two.  I narrowed down the list, then my mind found that two of them made the perfect first and last name fit.  Actually, the name has inspired what kind of tats the guy has and other stuff from his background.  I’m really excited to write him into my NaNo novel!!  🙂

Drumroll please {okay, pretend you hear it}…….

The name of my badass character is
Viper Kane!!
(I might tweak the spelling to Vyper Cain, maybe)

The two winners who will each receive a $10 Amazon Gift Card are:
Sharon Morgan for Viper
and
Tirzah Goodwin for Kane

I’ll post soon about my trip to New Orleans, and some related news.  The four days I was gone put me behind on my NaNo, but I’m catching up.  And don’t forget to check out the Kelworth Files for the NaNo Spotlight Chris was kind enough to let me participate in.

6 comments on “The Winners of the Name My Badass Character Contest

  1. Tirzah says:

    A Great name. 🙂

  2. Great name and congrats to the winners.

  3. Writing Jobs says:

    Great post today. Thanks for sharing it.

    If you enjoy writing then we want you to write for us. Have a great day.

    Writing Jobs Available – Writer’s Needed

  4. Sharon Morgan says:

    Hi Tina, just saw this! I won! I won! Yeah. Email me at Crazzysharon@msn.com

  5. Congrats to the winners!

Leave a Reply

