NaNoing toward the Finish Line

Like a huge percentage of the writing world, I’ve been NaNoing my fingers to the bone lately.  I am FINALLY caught up to where I’m supposed to be, and ahead for the first time in over three weeks.  As I type this post, I’m at 47,212 words, which is 536 ahead for the day.  I hope to get to 50 K tomorrow,  then blast on through as much of the story as possible on the last day.  I’d love to be able to write a big fat ‘The End’ on the first draft, but I’ll be happy just to finish.   🙂

My word count was so pitifully behind (7 days with no words added) after I took off for my trip, it looked pretty hopeless for a while.  But, like my husband will tell you, I’m too stubborn to give up.  Yep, okay, I’m about to drive my family crazy with hourly updates on my word count, being cranky as hell when my coffee buzzes wear off, and napping when I can’t take it any longer. 

It goes to show  that anybody really can accomplish anything they want, if they set their heart on it and commit.

How’s everybody coming along on their NaNo novels this year?  Cussing is okay.  🙂

3 comments on “NaNoing toward the Finish Line

  1. Well done you! Awesome that you’re on schedule. And yes, copious amounts of coffee and cussing are OK when you’re on a deadline 🙂

  2. Keep going – you can do it! 🙂

    I “won” yesterday – the novel’s not finished but I’m done for now. Whew!

  3. I didn’t do NaNo, but I admire those who did.

    Woo hoo, finish line. 🙂

Leave a Reply

