NaNo 2011 Winner

I stayed up way past midnight the last few nights, but, WOO HOO, I crossed the 50K NaNo 2011 finish line last night.  🙂  My status bar even turned passion purple, with the word ‘Winner’ written in the center of it.

A nice looooooooong nap is scheduled for this afternoon.  I am exhausted, but happy, and I have a nearly finished first draft I’m pretty psyched about.   It should be done some time next month, but without the crazy hurry to do it.  I’ll miss the graph, though.  Nothing like the rush of making the long brown lines on it break through the slanty gray one.  🙂  If I had a dollar for every time I checked my word count these past 30 days, I could buy my own publishing company.  Wouldn’t that be cool?

To Have and to Hold, Like it or Not is my working title, which sucks pretty bad.  Surely I’ll come up something better before I write ‘The End’.

This is the last day of NaNo, so you’ve still got about 12 more hours to finish up and validate.  How’s everybody doing?  Any funny NaNo tales?

8 comments on “NaNo 2011 Winner

  1. Congratulations in crossing the NaNo finish line! 🙂

  2. Congratulations! Well done 🙂

  3. Congratulations on winning NaNoWriMo! 🙂

  4. Christy Farmer says:

    Congratulations Tina! You did it! 🙂

  5. Yay! I did pretty well too – 65,011 words. How did your badass character Viper Kane do?

  6. Congratulations, Tina. 🙂

  7. Thanks for all the Congrats!! 🙂

    As for Vyper Cain, I’m lovin’ to hate him! 🙂

  8. Congrats on that. Made a good start but wasn’t able to finish.

Leave a Reply

