Read 52 Books in 52 Weeks Excel chart

Since I’ve signed up for the Read 52 Books in 52 Weeks Challenge at the same time I’m learning to use Excel 2010, I thought I’d make a nice little chart to log my progress.  You can download and use it, but if it opens in Read-Only, you’ll need to save it as a copy to be able to type in your info.

52in52Blank

There’s an entry spot for you to keep up with the genres, on the right at the top.  Then you can click on the ‘Chart’ tab at the bottom to open up a pretty cool pie chart that shows how many books you have left to go and the percentage you’ve read in each genre.

You should be able to customize it to fit your needs.

If  you find anything I need to fix, just let me know.  I’ve never uploaded an Excel Doc before, so I’m open to suggestions.  🙂  Let me know if you use it.

Happy Reading!  🙂

11 comments on “Read 52 Books in 52 Weeks Excel chart

  1. Hi, Tina! I’m working on 52 books in 52 weeks this year, but I’ve already got my own Excel template for tracking my reading progress that’s doing well for me. It isn’t as fancy as yours, and I’m tracking by the day, instead of by the book, so I’ve got columns for the date, the book title, the format, (paperback, trade, or which electronic device I’m reading the ebook from,) and which page/position I’ve read up to that day.

    I’m also sharing my progress with a lot of other people doing 52 books in 2012, over here at Stringing Words: http://stringingwords.com/forum/viewthread.php?thread_id=652

    Happy reading to you! What titles are you reading at the moment? I just finished a Buffy/Angel paperback, and I’m still in the middle of ‘Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix.’

    • Don’t you just love the Harry Potter books? I read all seven, and stood in line at the bookstore for about 3 hours with my kids, neice, and nephew when the last one came out. 🙂

      Right now I’m reading “The Well-Educated Mind” and about to start Dean Koontz’s “77 Shadow Street”.

  2. Oh, you’re so organized! 🙂 I’m doing the Off the Shelf Challenge over at Bookish Ardour – I’m going for the 50 books level. The idea is to clear off the books already on your shelf and/or titles on your TBR list. So far, I have a list of about 80 or so books to choose from because I know I’ll start some and not want to finish it and I can’t count those! 🙂

    Good luck with your challenge!

    • Thanks Madeline.

      The Off the Shelf Challenge sounds like a great idea. My problem would be that I’m constantly adding stuff to my Have To Read list. 🙂 Have fun with it, and I’m eager to hear about your favorite new reads.

  3. This is so cool, Tina!!! I love stuff like this. I would never have been able to make this, but I didn’t have to save as copy or anything – I just downloaded it, changed a couple of categories I knew I wouldn’t read in (horror, poetry, classics) to kids’ genres I knew I would (picture books, middle grade and YA) and saved and it’s all there! Thanks! This is fun!

    • Hi Susanna, and you’re very welcome!
      I’m so glad you like my chart and found it easy to customize! It took me two days to figure out how to make the pie chart, but I get a kick out of seeing ‘visual info’, and I was too stubborn to give up. 🙂

  4. My goal is 150 and I keep track on Goodreads, but I do love charts like these. They make me feel efficient and organized.

    Good luck with this. 🙂

  5. Hi Medeia,
    I do goodreads too! I’ll try to find you on there and send you a friend request. 🙂

    150 is a big goal! What are your favorite genres to read?

  6. Young Adult, contemporary-realistic.

  7. Maxima says:

    This is so cool,dear Tina!With love maxima

Leave a Reply

