11 Questions Campaign Game

Claire L. Fishback  tagged me in the 11 Questions Campaign Game.  Thanks Chips, this sounds like fun!  I’m not sure of the rules, but if you’re reading this and haven’t participated yet, consider yourself tagged.  🙂

1. If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go?
Italy!  I’ve always wanted to go there, to see the sights, experience the culture, and chow down on some of the best food in the world.  (Ireland would be fun too, and New Orleans is my favorite US getaway)

2. Why do you write in the genre you write in?
I actually write in a few different genres, mainly Romantic Suspense, Paranormal, and Literary.  I’m drawn to emotion packed, expect-the-unexpected stories with strong characters, so that’s what I aim to write.

3. How did you come up with the idea for your current work in progress (or most recent work in progress)
The basic element, a modern-day arranged marriage the bride and groom can’t get out of, had been floating around in my head for months.  The ‘What if’ factor just kept feeding the idea until I had the outline on paper.  I wrote most of the story this past NaNo, and totally fell in love with the characters, even the evil ex, Vyper Cain (who two of my blog readers helped me name in a contest).  By the time I penned a tiff between the MCs and the ex, I got prequel fever, because now I simply have to capture all the things that happened to Briella before the whole forced  marriage thing, share the story of how she got to be who she is.

4. What came first, the chicken or the egg and why?
The chicken, of course, but now I’m hungry for an omlet

5. How often do you write?
I try to write every day, but don’t let myself feel guilty if I need to take a break every now and then.  Even when I’m not clacking out prose on at the computer, my muse never shuts up.

6. What is scariest: Vampires, Werewolves, Zombies, or other?
Witches!  I can ward off Vamps with all the garlic I eat, I’m a total dog person so I’d make a pet of a Werewolf, and zombies usually make me laugh, plus I’ve beaten all the levels of Plants vs Zombies on my kindle, so they can bring it on!  Witches are mean andn sneaky, and I’ve been afraid of them ever since I watched ‘Wizard of Oz’ as a little kid.  (And I knew who that witch was when she took off her green makup and did those old coffee commercials, oh yes I did)

7. Pizza toppings: name three of your favorites.
Mushroom, chopped garlic, and artichoke hearts, and fresh basil leaves if I got a 4th choice

8. You’re given a $25 gift card to Barnes & Noble, do you buy a novel by your favorite author, or a how to guide on writing (such as Dwight Swain’s Techniques of the Selling Author)?
I’d try to find a sale so I could buy something by one of favorite authors AND something by a new writer whose jacket blurb blows me away.

9. Yes or No?
Um, Yes, though I don’t know why  🙂

10. If you could have any exotic or fantastical pet, what would you have?
A teensy little dragon who could ride in my pocket, play on my desk as I write, and entertain me with his rowdy antics.  Hmmm, may be a story idea there . . .

11. Why do you write?
I just can’t help it.  Like I said, my muse won’t leave me alone!

5 comments on “11 Questions Campaign Game

  1. Awesome answers Tina! This is so much fun! Love the “pocket dragon.” That would be so awesome.

  2. I like your sneaky way to tag people! Very nice. Since I read it, I answered my own questions on my blog. Hop on over if you want to read the responses! 🙂 http://clairelfishback.blogspot.com

  3. Hey Claire,
    I had fun with this, so thanks for tagging me. 🙂

  4. Love your fantastical pet and artichoke hearts on a pizza sound pretty good. I’ve never had pizza like that before. Great answers!

  5. Haha! Love the dragon! Okay, I really love your answers in general and it’s really nice to learn a bit more about you and what you like to write. Thanks for sharing, Tina!

Leave a Reply

