B is for Birds

Today I’ll share my 2 pet birds with you for the A to Z challenge.

Miss Jasper, on the left, is a green cheek conure, about 14 years old.  Winson’s on the right, our Senegal parrot, aged about 4 years.  Jasper can say her name, toss her koosh balls to us, give kisses, and loves to be handled.  Winson says all kinds of stuff, like Mommy, Mommy loves me, What are you doing, Feed me, Be a good boy.

15 comments on “B is for Birds

  1. So cool! They are beautiful and sound like such fun!

  2. I knew your birds would have some smarts on them. Lotsa love around your home, I know.

  3. What lovely birds! You are fortunate to have such gorgeous pets. Happy writing and reading! Love MoonWynd

  4. Lovely creatures. I had birds as a kid and thought they were wonderful. I don’t think I can have any now on account of my cats.

    • Thanks Medeia,
      A little parakeet named Mr. Dixie was my first bird. I got him when I was in jr. high and absolutely loved him. Birds are so affectionate, and I love to listen to them sing, and to have Winston ask me what I’m doing 20 time each day. 🙂

  5. They’re gorgeous!!!!! And must be so much fun 🙂

    xx

  6. They look like very happy birds!

    Nice to meet you, and welcome to the Challenge!

    KarenG
    A to Z Challenge Host

  7. Thanks Karen,
    Nice to meet you too, and I’m having fun with the Challenge. 🙂 Thanks so much for having this great idea!

  8. deniz says:

    So cute! Lovely to meet them!

  9. Who’s a smart bird? 🙂

  10. Whatchoo doing Whatchoo doing Whatchoo doing Whatchoo doing Whatchoo doing Whatchoo doing Whatchoo doing, etc. Heelarious and cute! Winston’s a charmer. :-))) Love MoonWynd
    Love these posts Tina.

Leave a Reply

