H is for Heartbreak

But without heartbreak and sadness, we wouldn’t be able to fully appreciate all the good things we have in life.

When it feels like my world is crashing down around me, I try to think about how lucky I am to have a loving family that includes my husband, three kids, parents,  two grandparents,  brother,  nephew, and niece.  Then I think of the friends I have, and the close bond I share with my pets.  With all this love around me, I should kick myself in the butt if I let things keep me down for long.

What do you do to cheer yourself up after a heartbreak or even just a bad day?

7 comments on “H is for Heartbreak

  1. deniz says:

    Besides reading? 🙂 I listen to music, or take a walk, or write in a journal…

  2. Being grateful usually works for me. If I spend too much time thinking negative thoughts I only feel worse.

  3. All of the above, Tina. And after that a hot bath with bubbles, candle and a decent night’s sleep. Oh, and treat yourself to something nice at a favourite shop (doesn’t have to be expensive, only something special). That usually helps. Blessings, MoonWynd
    http://moonwyndstudio.wordpress.com/

  4. cathye110 says:

    After a heartbreak, I crave time alone to process it.

  5. Hello, Tina! When I’m feeling down, I do the same thing. It’s as simple as looking around me and feeling grateful for the people in my life, the roof over my head, the good food in my kitchen, the healthy organs of my body. Counting your blessings does wonders for boosting your mood!

    Hope you’re having a great week and happy A to Z!!

  6. That depends on the heartbreak – comfort food and comfort television often help. 😉

  7. All these replies are beautiful and especially and most definitely for you, Tina. I hope this “H” post has nothing to do with your “L” post, and the gap in between. I will put your name in our prayer basket we have at home. God bless you. Love MoonWynd

Leave a Reply

