Catching up, some good news

I’m back, and trying to get caught up all things related to both writing and blogging.  I’m waaaaaaay behind on my WIPs.  Thanks so much for the well wishes and your kind thoughts while I was off-blog.  It means a lot to me.

Some good news:
Haiku Journal accepted one of my haiku for publication in their 8th issue!  This is my first poetry credit.  🙂  You can view it online now, and a print copy will be released later.  Pretty cool, huh?

I’m now in cohoots with my idol, Stephen King!  Well…..sorta.  There was a contest on Facebook, and long story short, my photo (along with several hundred others, I’m sure) was selected to appear on the back cover of the UK version of his new book, The Wind Through the Keyhole.  Um, I’m sure it will be teeny tiny, but I’m thrilled about it!

What’s new with you y’all?

7 comments on “Catching up, some good news

  1. Congrats on the haiku credit. Hope you’ll be able to pick your photo out among all the others. Have a good weekend.

  2. Jess says:

    How cool~ congratulations on the haiku credit and the Stephen King photo!

  3. Glad you’re back, and congrats on your acceptance! So wonderful! And enjoy being on the back of The Wind Through The Keyhole – I will go into a bookstore and look for you 🙂

  4. Thanks y’all!
    I still haven’t figured out where to order the UK version. The US version features a pretty forest scene instead of the picture collage. 😛 But I’m not gonna read it until I get my hands on the UK version, and a magnifying glass. 🙂

  5. Glad you’re back, and kudos on your publications. 🙂

  6. deniz says:

    Congratulations! That’s great news, on both the haiku and being that close to King!

Leave a Reply

