A Publisher is Interested in my Novel

An editor requested a full manuscript of Petal Pushers recently, and she is interested!  I pitched it as paranormal women’s fiction, but she wants me to tweak it into cozy mystery, which I’m happy to do, obviously.   🙂   That big revision I spent so much time on at the first of the year is paying off.  I’m SO excited, and can’t wait to get started on the long list of edits she promised to send me soon.

It will probably be this weekend before I get to post pics of the office renovation.  Remember I mentioned in last night’s post that I was wheezing?  I’m allergic to dust, which coated the desk pieces and practically poofed out of the box when I opened it.  Nothing major, I’m fine, but my inhaler was empty when I had an asthma attach so I got to take a midnight trip to ER for a breathing treatment and a new prescription huffer.  So today I can breathe and the desk is in one piece, but I’m gonna wear a dust mask thingie when I open the hutch box, and probably pop an allergy pill first.  Anyway, my little Maizy is snuggled here beside me, glad she could come back in the office tonight. 

 

8 comments on “A Publisher is Interested in my Novel

  1. laurenwaters says:

    Wahoo! That’s great news! Congratulations 🙂

  2. Jess says:

    Sorry about your dust allergy problems, but OMG!!!! That’s great news about the publisher!! SO excited for you 🙂

  3. Congrats and good luck with the novel!!

  4. Sorry to hear about your ER trip, but happy dancing over your writing success. Woot!!! 😀

  5. So exciting! Congratulations Tina – this is great news! 🙂 Can’t wait to read Petal Pushers – I will be first in line at the bookstore 🙂

  6. Awesome about the full request. I’m sorry about the hospital trip, but it seems like you’ve got things in control.

  7. Thanks everybody for the good luck wishes for my manuscript! It’s not a done deal yet, but I’m very excited and hopeful. 🙂

  8. Congratulations!!!!! 🙂

    Xx

Leave a Reply

