NaNo 2012

Woo hoo!!  NaNoWriMo 2012 kicked off as of midnight last night!  This is my 7th year and I am psyched!  🙂

I’ve been up to my eyeballs revising Petal Pushers, so I’m a tad bit behind in all the outlining and planning I usually do pre-NaNo.  This year’s project is Book 2 in the Petal Pushers series, so thankfully I already know most of the characters, and basically what they intend to do in the playground of my word processor this year.  🙂  This morning, between other appointments, I’ll add to my outline, then start the 50,000 word marathon this afternoon or tonight.

Did I mention I need to get done before the 27th?  I’m going to a writer’s conference at the end of the month, so I hope to ‘win’ before I leave.  Plan B would have me typing away on the drive down, which is doable, but doesn’t make for a fun road trip, what with me spazzing out over word count, strung out caffeine and all.  🙂   I usually shoot for 2k a day in November anyway,  but keep your ink pens crossed for me.   🙂

Who else is plunging into NaNoLand this year?

2 comments on “NaNo 2012

  1. Not doing NaNo this year but good luck to you! Especially since you have to be done early!!!

  2. Good luck Tina 🙂

    This will be my 3rd year and I’m an ML too this year. I think I’m going to struggle.

    X

Leave a Reply

