Very Inspiring Blogger Award

very Inspiring Blogger Award

A big thanks to Christina Jean Michaels over at The Muse of my Imagination for passing this Very Inspiring Blogger Award to me!  Memes are such a fun way to get know fellow bloggers.

The rules are:
1) Display the blog award
2) Mention and link to the person who nominated me
3) Tell my lovely readers seven things about myself
4) Pass on the love by nominating fellow bloggers

So here’s my Very Inspiring Blogger Meme:

1) I love Horror movies, the scarier the better.

2) We are a pet loving family, bigtime.  We have 8 dogs (Bostons, German Shepherds, a GSD mix, and one teeny little Yorkie) who I love to train and show.  They are a constant joy to be around, and a little spoiled.  🙂  And we have 2 parrots, Miss Jasper and Winson, one of whom has been known to call my husband bad names.  Not joking, but it always makes me laugh myself silly.  Plus we have a lop-eared bunny and a turtle.  It’s hard to be lonely in this house.

3) I actually enjoy working out, but I also have no problem eating gooey chocolate desserts.  Mmm-mm, no problem at all.  🙂

4) I live out in the country and over the years we’ve had all kinds of animals walk through our yard uninvited.  Bunnies, a stray goat, bullfrogs, unclaimed kittens, the neighbor’s horse, Bald Eagles, and quite a few deer.  Not that they bother me in the least.  🙂

5) I’m lacto intolerant but can digest and therefore love to eat goat cheese.

6) My guilty pleasure is watching girly reality shows like The Kardashians and Jersylicious.

7) I love high heels.  I’m drawn to the ones that hurt like hell after they’ve only been on my feet for two minutes, but they’re cool and I’m wearing them anyway.

Drum roll please!  Here are my nominees:

Susannah
Maggie
Melissa

11 comments on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. Congratulations on your well-deserved award, Tina! And thank you so very much for nominating me – I’m honored! Your yard sounds like mine. We also have turkeys, bobcats, coyotes, and bears wandering through, and once, an emu! No idea where it came from or where it went! Thank you again, sister in gooey chocolate dessert loving 🙂

    • P.S. Love your new blog look and your new profile pic… with that cute little Yorkie you mentioned 🙂

    • Thanks Susanna!
      It would be so cool to have an emu show up here, and I know I’d make a pet out of him if he did. Those birds have pretty eyelashes! 🙂 Coyotes walk thru the field but I think the scent of my dogs keeps them from getting too close.
      Your name was the first to pop into my head when I was thinking of nominees, so I’m glad your honored! We should both go eat something chocolate right now to celebrate! 🙂

  2. That’s a lot of animals, Tina! We have a shorkie–the only animal I’ll allow into the home, lol. The kids try my patience enough. Wonderful post. 🙂 It’s interesting to see what everyone comes up with for the seven bits about yourself. I kind of like that it’s in free write style and not led by a set of questions.

  3. Congrats on the award! 😀

  4. Jess says:

    8 Dogs!!! That’s amazing! I’m jealous of your ability to watch horror movies. Some of the movie trailers look really cool, but I just can’t bring myself to watch scary stuff. I’m way too much of a weenie.

  5. AFord says:

    Congratulations on your award! and it Sounds like a nature reserve has nothing on you guys. That’s a good thing/animal lovers rule.

  6. I just realized the ‘Melissa’ at the bottom is me. hahaha

    I’ll try and find a spot to post this, but it may take a while. My blog calendar is pretty full. 😉

Leave a Reply

