What I’m Working on this Weekend

The cover for Poison, Perennials, and a Poltergeist (Petal Pushers Mystery Series, Book 1) should be finished soon. I got a sneak peek at how it’s coming along yesterday, and I’m pretty psyched!

The romantic suspense manuscript I entered in the ABNA made it past the pitch and is going on to Round 2.  Cross your fingers, y’all, and good luck to all the entrants.  🙂

Right now I’m busy working on a novella I wrote a few years back.  The plan is to rip it apart, add a particular element that I left out, and glue the thing back together, minus the drivel.  🙂  Changing the 3rd person POV to 1st person is going to put the reader even deeper in the mind of my main character (and oh, what a character Judith Webster is), but it’s a tricky process to show every crazy thought process in her twisted little head as well as the reactions people have to her.

That’s what I’m doing this weekend.  This story has been calling for me to take it to the next draft and I’m eager to do it.  Anybody else get a rush revising and reshaping your manuscripts?

2 comments on “What I’m Working on this Weekend

  1. Pete Denton says:

    Congratulations for reaching the next round of ABNA. Good luck with the next phase.

    Every time I start a new draft of my WIP I wonder whether I should change the main character to 1st person. I keep leaving it and wondering. Enjoy dismantling your novella. 🙂

Leave a Reply

