Update for Camp NaNo

Well, due to circumstances beyond my control,  and to keep myself from freaking out, I’ve cut my Camp NaNo goal down to 20K for now.  Don’t you just love it when the unexpected jumps out right when you’re at your busiest?  Nope, me neither.  🙂

The doc thinks I’ve pulled a muscle in my lower back. My brilliant idea had been to keep doing light exercise and not baby myself, and boy did that not work.   Planting a bunch of flowers didn’t help things either.  Thursday’s moderate pain jumped up to DAMN, MAKE IT STOP! level Friday morning, so I’m supposed to take it easy and lay around this weekend, which should make it better.

Anywho, I should get some wordage in as the pain level goes down, and I hope to reset the goal a little higher next week if all goes well.

How are my fellow NaNoers coming along?

Hope you all have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

