Killer Nashville

My oldest daughter Amanda and I are spending the weekend at Killer Nashville!  And don’t worry, it shouldn’t be as dangerous as the name implies.  🙂  It’s a conference for writers of mystery, thrillers, and suspense.  We’re both so excited!

The workshops sound awesome, with talented speakers, and I can’t wait to  meet more authors from around the country.  They even have a crime scene set up by the Tennessee Bureau of Investigation, and the person who figures it out wins the Dupin Detective Award.   My strategy is to frame the scene between my hands and pretend to be Monk until the answer pops into my head.  😛

I’ll post some of the highlights of the trip next week.  Who else is going?

Leave a Reply

