New Year’s Eve

The New Year of 2014 will be here in a few hours.  I’m excited, and not just because I’m going out to celebrate tonight.  🙂  I absolutely love to set goals, make lists of things I want to do in the next twelve months, write down my resolutions so I can hopefully check off a few before long.  Life is what you make it and every January 1st brings a new beginning!  Just think, we have 365 days ahead of us, the perfect opportunity to spend more time with loved ones, go after our dreams, whip ourselves into shape, get organized, or whatever else floats your boat.

I’ll post tomorrow (the day after if I have a New Year’s hangover) about my resolutions, and I’d love to hear what’s on everyone’s To-Do list for 2014.

52 books 2013 blog widget for side bar

One thing I’ll be doing again is the 52 Books in 52 Weeks Challenge. I read 50 this year, which I’m pretty happy about.  I wanted to mention it in case any of you want to join in.  It’s basically just one book of your choice each week, and they have fun mini-challenges you can check out if you want.  Lots of fun!  I made this excel chart a few years ago to keep track with the what I read in which genres.  Feel free to download it and customize it any way you like:  52in52Blank

Hope everyone has a fun, safe New Year’s Eve!!

Leave a Reply

