Writing Goals for 2014

Happy New Year!!

I did pretty well last year on my goals.  I published two novels, logged in even more writing hours than planned, went to two awesome writers conferences, started a Twitter account, finished/revised/edited the hell out of a few manuscripts in my Fix-Me pile, and wrote a new one.

Writing Goals for 2014
1. Publish at least 2 more novels
2. Write 2 more manuscripts
3. Rescue the 4 manuscripts in my Fix-Me stack
4. Organize and finish decorating my office
5. Write a few poems
6. Blog at least 3 times each month

Other resolutions for this year are figuring out better ways to deal with stress, exercise more, organize all the crap in my house, read 52 books, and schedule in a few minutes of me time each day.  All this stuff probably won’t get finished, but I look forward to trying.  🙂

What are some of your goals for this year?

5 comments on “Writing Goals for 2014

  1. Maggie says:

    Sounds like you had a pretty good year! Good luck on your goals for 2014 — those are ambitious!

  2. Boy – my wish would be to accomplish half of what you did last year -even less would be fine. YOu’re doing great!

  3. Thanks Maggie and Cinda!
    Here’s to a great new year! 🙂

  4. Pete Denton says:

    Sounds like a great year and another busy one planned. All the best for 2014 🙂

  5. Thanks Pete, and best wishes to you in 2014! 🙂

Leave a Reply

