I See Spring, Finally

Iis for
I See Spring!

I went for a walk in Henderson, KY today and here are some of the things I saw. (Okay, so I took the pic of the Easter flowers last week, but they’re still there, blooming under the tree in my yard in Webster County.)  It looks like Spring has finally sprung!

Pink blooming tree
In the picture above, you can see the sun shining down from the top left corner.

easter flowers our yard april 1 2014
Easter flowers in full bloom at my house

Squirrel on Tree
This little squirrel did not want to cooperate in my Spring photo shoot.   🙂  I chased him around the block a few times, and now have plenty of pictures of his fluffy little butt to prove it.

sm purple flowers
Tiny purple flowers

White flowery tree

Tree with white blooms on Main Street.

What are your favorite signs of springs?

15 comments on “I See Spring, Finally

  1. nrhatch says:

    Many folks will be happy to see signs of spring after a long cold winter.

  2. great pics! we are just seeing blooms north of cinci too! hallelujah!
    and i can picture you chasing that squirrel! “ha ha ha, butt” – minion Dave.
    happy i day!

  3. Sonia Lal says:

    I will be delirious with joy if I see spring.

  4. Roshni says:

    Nice photos indeed!!

  5. njmagas says:

    My favorite sign has always been the return of the sun. I grew up in Vancouver, where it’s rainy/cloudy nine months of the year, so the first glimpse of the sun in the spring was sure to perk up my moods again.

    Here in Kyoto it’s still a little nippy. Spring takes four steps forward and three steps back until the sweltering humidity of summer takes its place.

  6. Love the photos, especially the first one. It looks like a paisley dress. What is paisley exactly anyway?

  7. I think spring is the season most people get excited about. –
    Lovely photos, Tina.

  8. Maggie says:

    Nice pictures! I’m so glad that spring is finally here!

  9. So pretty, Tina! 🙂 Right now I’d settle for anything green – we still have patches of snow!

  10. Cecilia says:

    It must be an amazing thing to have such extreme contrasts in weather. I shall have to visit the northern hemisphere some time and experience it for myself one day. Lovely photos.

    • You never know what the weather is gonna do in Kentucky in the spring. This year it would snow one day and be sunny and warm the next. 🙂 We had a whoooole lot of snow.

  11. The Real Cie says:

    Glorious pictures! 🙂

    Thanks for visiting Poetry of the Netherworld.

  12. Janice Heck says:

    Love that little squirrel. I haven’t seen our neighborhood pack yet. I’m sure they’ll be around soon.

Leave a Reply

