Quotes

 

Qis for
Quotes

A good quote can be inspirational, motivating, or funny.  It’s pretty cool when you stumble across someone else’s words that mirror your own thoughts.  Today I thought I’d share a few quotes I like, and you know Mark Twain has to be on the top of the list.

The difference between the right word and the almost right word is the difference between lightning and a lightning bug ~Mark Twain

Under certain circumstances, profanity provides a relief denied even to prayer ~Mark Twain

Dance like nobody’s watching. Love like you’ve never been hurt. Sing like nobody’s listening. Live like it’s heaven on earth ~Mark Twain

You can’t blame a writer for what the characters say ~Truman Capote

It ain’t what they call you, it’s what you answer to  ~W. C. Fields

Accept who you are. Unless you’re a serial killer ~Ellen DeGeneres

Life is a shipwreck, but we must not forget to sing in the lifeboats  ~Voltaire

I am prepared to me my Maker. Whether my Maker is prepared for the great ordeal of meeting me is another matter  ~Winston Churchill

What are your favorite quotes?

 

2 comments on “Quotes

  1. nrhatch says:

    I’ve far too many favorites to share in a comment. My favorite of the ones you shared . . . W.C. Fields.

  2. elsie elmore says:

    I love reading quotes and have many favorites. The ones you choose are great. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

