Red

R

is for
Red

redheelsand cup2

 

As some of you remember, red is my favorite color.  I have auburn hair, wear red every chance I get, my kitchen and office both have pretty barn red walls, and I bet red on the roulette wheel most spins.  Today’s post is short and sweet, but I thought I’d include a picture of my red heels and my polka dot coffee mug. (Okay, I’ve been told they’re coming thru a lookin’ a little pink, but  trust me, in real life they are dark red and shiny. )   🙂

What’s your favorite color?

12 comments on “Red

  1. Gaurab says:

    Isn’t that pink ? 😉 My favorite color light green and steel blue 🙂

    • They’re supposed to be two shades of red, but I’m sure the shade varies on different monitors. 🙂

      Light green and steel blue, those would be awesome colors to decorate an office or living room in. Very pretty. 🙂

  2. I agree – definitely pink! (But my wife tells me I’m totally colorblind – ha!) My favorite color is a deep sky blue…

  3. nrhatch says:

    The shoes look purple and the mug looks pink . . . but I’ll take your word for it.

    I like different colors for different things. Yellow flowers, green grass, blue sky, turquoise sea . . . and basic black for me!

    • My daughter, the photographer, says I should’ve used a white filter to get the colors to come out right, but I don’t exactly know what that is. 🙂

      The colors from nature are all beautiful, and basic black is pretty cool too, especially accented with red. 🙂

  4. jenbradlee says:

    Red is a Wicked color…and by wicked, I mean absolutely awesome. *wink* It’s also my favorite too. Rock on my red loving sister. *hugs* Stay wicked.

  5. I am very fond of red too, Tina 🙂 I also like pretty much every shade of blue, especially cornflower. Sometimes pink is nice… red’s softer cousin… and sunshine yellow is lovely as are most shades of purple 🙂

    • Yay, another red lover! 🙂 I think the pretty colors you mentioned match your sunny personality! My dining room and laundry rooms are shades of yellow, and I love cornflower blue.

  6. Hi honey 🙂

    Im with you on red! Its my favourite colour too.

    Good luck with the rest of the challenge xx

  7. Hi Vikki! Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Leave a Reply

