X-quisite Scenery from my yard

Xis for
X-quisite Scenery from my yard

 

Why yes, I did play with the spelling of ‘exquisite’ to make it fit today’s ‘X’ post because I really didn’t want to write about Xerox or X-rays.    So, back to my X-quisite scenery…

LilacButterflyApril26_2014

Remember my ‘L’ post with the lilacs that hadn’t bloomed out yet? They have now, and above is a black butterfly using them as a playground.  Nothing smells better than lilacs.

SunsetApril2014

I snapped this one Saturday evenin’. This is one of my favorite views, and I love watching the sun set.  Deer like to roam through that field between my yard and the tree line almost every day, and wild turkeys wander across sometimes.  Rabbits, squirrels, and all kinds of birds scamper around closer to the house.

Spring in western Kentucky is beautiful. Some would even call it X-quisite.   🙂

 

 

 

4 comments on “X-quisite Scenery from my yard

  1. nrhatch says:

    X is a challenging letter when we’re running through the alphabet. Enjoyed your X-quisite post.

  2. johncoyote says:

    I agree.The photos are X-quisite. Having nature close and in sight. A beautiful place to be.

Leave a Reply

