Summertime

Summertime is officially here! My plans, you ask? Writing, of course, relaxing in my hammock, gonna try out a mint julep recipe, hanging out with family and friends, a trip or two to the races, a writer’s conference in Nashville, reading a stack of books, and as many spontaneous adventures as I can squeeze in. ūüôā
flowershopping
My inner Darci¬†comes out this time of year (she’s the florist from my Petal Pushers Cozy Mystery series, the one with a Krispy¬†Kreme¬†obsession and a ghost haunting her shop), as you can see by the picture above. That’s the back end of my Nitro crammed full of plants and flowers.¬† Some Knock-out roses for the front of the house, a pretty orange¬†double hibiscus, and most of the rest went in a paver garden we just redid in the side yard.

What are your plans for this summer?

One comment on “Summertime

  1. Maggie says:

    Hope you have a fun summer! There’s nothing like finding some lovely flowers to plant. As for me, I’m going to try not to work too much!

Leave a Reply

