Camp NaNo July 2014 starts in a few hours

2014CampNaNoParticipant

Camp NaNo July 2014 starts in just  a few hours, tonight at midnight.  NaNoWriMo is always a fun way to motivate ourselves into writing a novel in a month, and in the Camp version you pick your own word count goal.  I signed on for 50K, and hope to finish my current work in progress and tackle a gothic novella if possible.

Camp NaNo July 2014 Word Tracker

I couldn’t find a word count tracker set up for 31 days, so I made one which you click on above.  Not fancy, but it gets the job done.  I LOVE watching the graph grow on the Camp NaNo website, and I like to keep a separate tracker like this too. (Yes, I know, I seem to have a graph addiction, but I’m not the only one!  🙂  )  You can change your word count goal in the box at the top and then your daily word targets will automatically update for you.

So who else is doing Camp NaNo this July?

 

4 comments on “Camp NaNo July 2014 starts in a few hours

  1. Me! I’m only starting with a 10k goal, doing short stories. I’m not even sure which idea I’m going to start with tomorrow, but I’m excited.

  2. Wow – sounds ambitious but fun! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

