Global Literacy is Everyone’s Concern

Literacy Day

2 comments on “Global Literacy is Everyone’s Concern

  1. Alex Hurst says:

    That 14% of the population really boggles me…. I want to say it’s all in rural areas, except I already know that’s not the case! We had some kids graduate from a California high school about ten years back not knowing ENGLISH, yet they passed all of their tests. Crazy. O.o

    • I know! I think some kids just fall through the cracks in the US, and some in other countries just don’t get a chance at education. I can’t imagine how sad, and difficult, it would be to go through life without being able to read and right.

Leave a Reply

